Fall is in the air. Caramel Apple Latte anyone?

Fall is my favorite season. Something about the colors, the smells, the sounds, the football, just everything inspires me and puts a bounce in my step. I love it. Gumbo, hot chocolate, playing in the leaves, hoodie sweaters, boots, and lots of outdoor fun are what Fall means to me.

Fall also reminds me of fairs and festivals. And what is the best part of Fall fairs and festivals, well the food certainly, but caramel apples to be exact! What’s better than the crisp tangy bite of an apple covered in sweet caramel? In my book, not a lot.

The taste and smell are just divine and scream FALL to me.

Just look at it. How can you not love it?

Image

I’m an adult and something about caramel apples just gets me. I’m also a huge coffee lover and thought, “Can you combine caramel, apple, and coffee?”

And yes you can!

As with everything, I checked Pinterest and Google and found a few different recipes. Then I kind of combined several and came up with my own.

Below, I give you…  CARAMEL APPLE LATTE

Ingredients:
1 1/2 TB Torani Caramel Syrup
1 TB Torani Apple Syrup
1 cup milk (I use 2% or nonfat)
Half a cup of STRONG brewed coffee (I use Community Dark Roast) or 2 shots espresso
Whipped Cream
Caramel sauce

Instructions:

Steam milk. If you don’t have a fancy steamer, nuke the milk for 20 seconds, then check it. You want it hot, but not scalding. Whisk or use your electric mixer to froth the milk. Mix your syrups and add to coffee or espresso in a tall glass. Carefully add milk to glass and get all of the “foamed milk”. Stir gently. And voila. Caramel Apple Latte

You can also top with whipped cream and caramel sauce.

It smells divine and tastes even better!

You’re welcome. 🙂

Image

Now, if the smell is one of your favorite smells, then you HAVE to try my friend, Lagniappe Couture Spa’s https://www.facebook.com/lagniappe.couturespa?ref=ts Caramel Apple Linen/Body Sprays, Candles, and other products!

This is seriously my favorite Fall scent of all time and we use it every single day in my house. My 4 year old daughter also likes to wear it as perfume! Can you imagine how good she smells!

Image

(This is all that’s left of last year’s bottle. New one’s are different)

Caramel Apples and Fall= the perfect match.

3 thoughts on “Fall is in the air. Caramel Apple Latte anyone?

Leave a Reply

