It’s that time… FALL

September 22 is the “official” kickoff to Fall, but since that’s only a few days away, I say… Time to decorate!

I’ve stated before, but Fall is my absolute favorite time of the year. And it makes me feel good. It’s the time of get togethers and holidays.

It’s time for pumpkin everything. Though it’s more than pumpkins for me. It’s the spiced coffees, amazing desserts, colored leaves, flag football, family days, a bit of bite to the air, hay rides, etc… There are 2 times of the year when I go all out with my decorations (some say crazy). Fall and Christmas. From now until the end of the year, I’m on a mission. My house is always done up, there are always fresh baked goods, I’m experimenting with coffee drinks every day and night,  planning get togethers and menus, and doing fun things with my family.

I have a massive Fall Board on my Pinterest that is filled with lots of things I plan to tackle this season.
I love reusing and repurposing things. It’s very green and you can make amazing new things from things you already have.

Awhile back, I came across a new way to use wine bottles and thought, I am so doing that.

Yesterday morning, my daughter and I decided to make our own. We gathered our supplies:

* Empty, clean bottles with the labels removed

* Spray paint

*Newspaper to cover my yard

They came out great! Though clear or light colored bottles look better than darker glass bottles.

Here are 2 Candy Corn Bottles on my mantle.

And to go with that…

BUTTERSCOTCH COFFEE

Ingredients:

1/4 cup butterscotch chips

2 cups hot brewed coffee (Community Dark Roast is what I use)

1/8 cup half and half

1-2 TB of sugar (Or sugar substitute)

Whipped cream

Directions:

In small microwave safe bowl melt the butterscotch chips at 30 second intervals, stirring after each turn, until melted in the microwave.

Mix coffee and butterscotch chips. Stirring until blended. Add cream and sugar. Whip with a whisk or electric blender, just to add bubbles.

Pour in mugs and garnish with whipped cream.

Enjoy!!!

(I was out of whipped cream last night and it was raining, so no trip to the store. Recipe adapted from a Taste of Home recipe)

5 thoughts on “It’s that time… FALL

  1. Pingback: It’s that time… FALL « paperandlacecrafts

    • Thank you!
      I get into my decorations. :o)
      And this time of year, we should own stock in Starbucks, CC’s, PJ’s, etc. We spend a fortune, so I usually try to make our own now.
      I have hundreds of coffee recipes! Coffee is one of my guilty pleasures.
      (And the mugs are great! Even my mugs match the season. Is that bad? Lol)

Leave a Reply

