Mocha Frappe (I need a Coffee House)

Ok, well as I’m certain you’ve realized by now… coffee is my addiction. My guilty pleasure. My vice if you will.

Starbucks, Community Coffee (down here in Louisiana), PJ’s, etc, they all get a nice chunk of my money this time of year. I cannot go out to run errands without stopping at one of these to grab a jolt of java.

But I also MAKE tons of coffees at home for myself and my husband. We have the fancy machines and espresso makers, The steamers, and the syrups.

Owning my own coffee shop has been my dream for a long time. Maybe one day. I just got a request from a friend for a recipe for a Mocha Frappe.

Well it just so happens I have one.

Mocha Frappe

Ingredients:

1 cup strong brewed coffee (Community Dark Roast)
2 TB sugar (or sugar substitute)
1 1/4 cups + 2 TB 2% reduced-fat milk
2 TB chocolate syrup (Hershey’s or Great Value)
3 TB fat-free frozen whipped topping, thawed or Whipped cream in a can
1 tsp chocolate shavings (if you have a Hershey’s bar and a veggie peeler)

Stir together coffee, sugar, and 1 tablespoon milk in a small glass measuring cup. Pour into ice cube trays, and freeze at least 2 hours or until firm.
Process coffee ice cubes (blender), 1 1/4 cups milk, and chocolate syrup in a blender until smooth. Slap the whipped cream or whipped topping on top and sprinkle with chocolate shavings or just more chocolate syrup. Serve immediately.

There you go, Mocha Frappe

(Image not mine. Generic from Google)

Leave a Reply

