All That Glitters. Shatterproof Glitter Bulbs

Sorry for the length between posts, but it was a busy weekend and I had a cosmetic glitter mishap with my eye.

Christmas is right around the corner. I love Christmas! Therefore, my Christmas crafting and holiday prepping have begun.

Deciding on my tree decor, planning my menus, and getting our gift lists in order, are just a few of the things on my “To Do List”.

We are upgrading from a 7’5 foot tree to a 9′ tree this year, so of course that means I need more ornaments.

As with my Pinning addiction, I have several boards on Pinterest just filled with Christmas ideas.

I came across these adorable, sparkly ornaments and just had to try them myself!

Of course since I have 2 kids, under 5,  4 cats, and a hardwood floor, shatterproof ornaments are a must in my house!

Hobby Lobby is having a 40% off sale on all Holiday decor right now, so I got all my ornaments for a little more than $2 a box.

Glitter is expensive at craft stores, but I was able to find some at Dollar Tree for just $1.00.

Gathered my supplies and I used an envelope with one end cut off for my glitter funnel.

Shatterproof Ornament

Use the Mop & Glo, Pledge Floor Cleaner (with wax), or any other cleaner with wax. Remove the top and pour a little into the ornament. Swirl it around to coat the inside and dump the remainder back into the bottle.

Use a funnel or your envelope to put glitter in. Put more than you think you need in there. Put your finger over the opening and shake it up. Dance around a little while you shake.

Then tip the ornament over and shake all the excess glitter out. You don’t actually use much.

But the top back on, and there you go!

Gorgeous, glittery (and seriously, who doesn’t like glitter) Christmas ornaments!

Leave a Reply

