Angel Food Panini and Pumpkin Spice White Chocolate Mocha Coffee

The New Orleans Saints are kicking bootay and taking names on my television. My munchkins are both napping. My husband is chopping onions in the kitchen. I have a sauce simmering on the stove for our grilled pork chops and pumpkin ravioli for dinner. The bay window is open and Fall is in the air.

The leaves are starting to change colors here in the Deep South and it’s an absolutely breathtaking day! Now onto the post. 🙂

My parents recently gave us a Panini Press for our Anniversary and I have to say, I’m pressing everything here lately.

Last night, we had some Chicken and Sausage gumbo for dinner (recipe coming soon) and for dessert I decided to slice some Angel Food Cake we had on hand very thin. Checked the pantry and found some marshmallow Fluff and chocolate chips and decided to make little dessert sandwiches.

HEAVEN!!!!

All I did was slice the Angel Food Cake about a 1/4 inch thick, put marshmallow fluff on one side and top the fluff with chocolate chips. Then I placed another piece of cake on top and pressed (in the panini press) for literally 30-45 seconds.

They were so light and so good!

After I saw how easy it was and how fast it came together, not to mention how GOOD it was, I thought perfect party food!

So they’ve been added to my daughter’s 5th birthday party menu.

With it being of course Fall and everything in the world involving pumpkin now, not to mention my obsession and love affair with coffee, I decided to try to combine 3 of my favorite things, which chocolate, pumpkin, and coffee!

Pumpkin Spice White Chocolate Mocha Coffee

Ingredients:

1 cup strong brewed coffee (Community Dark Roast of course) OR 2 ozs strong brewed espresso
1 TB Torani’s Pumpkin Spice syrup
1/2 TB Torani’s (or whatever you can find) White Chocolate sauce
1/2 cup milk, Steamed
Whipped cream (optional)
Pumpkin Pie Spice OR Nutmeg (optional)
Directions
Brew coffee or espresso.
While coffee is brewing, steam milk. To steam, either use a fancy coffee machine, or heat milk to hot, NOT boiling, in a microwave safe bowl or on the stovetop. Once hot, whisk rapidly to incorporate bubbles into the milk. You want lots of froth.
Pour coffee into mug or latte mug.
Add syrup, sauce, and milk.  Make sure to get all of the froth.
Stir gently.
Top with whipped cream and/or pumpkin pie spice OR nutmeg if you choose.
Enjoy.
A tiny piece of my tablescape!
Leave a Reply

