New Favorite Author Added to the List

I love to read.

To me there is nothing like relaxing (or sitting on the edge of your seat, holding your breath) with a good book and losing yourself in it’s pages for awhile.

Books to me are an escape from reality for a brief while and I love when a story is so well written or even poorly written with a good plot and great characters, and you become emotionally involved.

Non readers simply do not get the lure and appeal of a good book.

2 days ago I started a book I’d downloaded onto my Kindle at some point by an author I wasn’t yet familiar with.

Molly McAdams is the author and the book I read was Taking Chances.

Taking Chances

I have been talking about this book for 2 days!

I have FBed about it, talked my Book Club into it being our monthly read so we can discuss it, raved about it on multiple book sites, talked about it on Goodreads, and gotten about 15 of my friends to get this book and start it in the 2 days since I started it.

This is a contemporary romance that follows a young woman as she starts a new life in college after growing up on a Military Base with a strict father her entire life.  She meets several guys and develops feelings for 2 of them.

I have never in my 33 years, understood when people have claimed to be in love with 2 people at the same time. I don’t really believe in that. I have always thought that while you could love 2 people simultaneously, you could not be in love with 2 people at the same time.

After reading this book and getting so wrapped up in the characters, I have to say… I understand it now.

And while every part of me wanted to hate the characters in this book and despise them for their actions, I was so involved with the book and actually understood their feelings, that I simply could not hate them.

“People fall in and out of love all the time, and sometimes people have numerous loves throughout their lives. But you have two epic loves and no matter who you were with, I don’t think you’d ever get over or forget the other.” Quote from the book that sums up the book!

I read all the time, but I simply could not stop reading this book. I laughed, I cried (like sobbed. With snot and all), and I empathized with the characters.

I do not rave about books normally. I like them. Some I even really like, but I don’t ever really rave about a book.

This book touched my soul though.

2 days later and I’m still thinking about the book.

My thoughts are below!

Taking Chances

It’s not the best book I’ve ever read, but I love Ms. McAdams writing style and I can tell you after reading her 2nd book, From Ashes (also in one day) that I will be a fan of her work for a long time to come.

From Ashes

The playlist for Taking Chances from Molly McAdams.
PERFECTION!!!!!

As always, if you take my recommendation and read the books, please comment and let me know what YOU thought of them!

Leave a Reply

