It’s a Wubbzy Waterslide kind of party…

My little man is 4 years old tomorrow.

I cannot believe it.

Where has the time gone?

But today… it’s PARTY DAY!

And it’s a Wubbzy Waterslide Party.

We decided to have the party at our house this year, because he insisted on having a waterslide.

But, it’s NOT a bazillion degrees outside. What the what?

It’s overcast and it just rained, but it’s only 86 degrees instead of the normal almost 100. And it’s a waterslide party, so everyone will be wet anyway, right?

I’ve been in the kitchen for the past 2 days baking and making Wubbzy treats.

Here’s a little snippet of what I’ve been whipping up.

Tris Wubbzy Party

My daughter told me I did a good job on the Wubbzy Marshmallow pops. (So what if she’s only 5.5. I’ll take her props!)

I also made some little food labels just to liven p the table, and yes I’m aware I spelled “Wubbzy” wrong on one.  I fixed it after the picture was taken)

Now, I’m making some Grapity Grape Juice. I found the idea on Pinterest, here

But as usual, I don’t follow instructions, so I’m improvising.

Here’s what I’m doing.

Ingredients.

1.5 lbs of seedless red grapes

1- 64 oz. bottle of grape juice (any kind)

1- bottle of sparkling water. (Grape juice is sweet anyway, so I used regular 25.3 oz sparkling mineral water)

About 2 cups of water

A squeeze of lemon

**You’ll also need:

A masher of some kind (potato masher, or like me wooden meat tenderizer, just use the flat side)

A large pot

Spoon

Colander

Large pitcher

Directions.

Take all of your grapes off the stem and wash them.

Stick them in a pot and mast them up, so the juice comes out. Cover the grapes with water and boil.

Let boil for about 5 minutes, mashing the grapes one more time. (Be careful, water and grapes are very hot!)

Remove from stove and allow to meld for about 10 minutes.

Strain through colander into pitcher.

Add your grape juice and sparkling water.

Stir well and chill.

Serve!

Enjoy.

(I’ll post pics later.)

Leave a Reply

