Spiced Coconut Coffee (can also substitute white chocolate)

It’s almost my favorite time of the year, FALL, so I’ve already started making my Fall dishes and of course that means… lots of coffee confections.

I figure my kids are going to school, so that means it must be Fall, right?!?!

Now if only, we could drop this Louisiana temperature down, oh about 20 degrees. 🙂

Last night my husband and I had a discussion about Luke Perry. Yes Luke Perry, aka Dylan McKay, heart-throb extraordinaire. Don’t ask. But basically he said Luke Perry was no longer relevant and no one even knew who he was anymore and I of course said, he was oh so wrong.

I took to Facebook to prove my point and within seconds, I had about 40 replies.

Yes, it seems Mr. Luke Perry is still well known and oh so relevant. LOL.

To help my hunny lick his wounds at being proved WRONG, I decided to make him a delicious coffee creation.

Spiced Coconut Coffee

This is not my photo. I found it on anicetime.com  (Will replace with my photo once I take one.)

This is not my photo. I found it on anicetime.com
(Will replace with my photo once I take one.)

Ingredients:

Brewed coffee – about 1 cup per serving.  (I used Duncan Donuts Coconut Coffee, brewed strong, but you can use regular coffee as well)

Cream of Coconut OR Coconut extract or syrup (**This is where you can sub the white chocolate. **
1.5 TB of Cream of Coconut~ in the liquor cabinet. 1-1.5 tsp of coconut extract. OR 1-2 TB of coconut syrup)

1-2 TB Honey (depending on how sweet you like your coffee)

Dash of ground Cloves

Dash of ground Cinnamon (you can also use a cinnamon stick to stir for added flavor)

Tiny Dash of Cayenne Pepper

Whipped Cream for topping

Directions:

Brew your coffee. Strong.

Pour approximately 1 cup into a coffee mug and add the coconut flavoring (or white chocolate) and honey. Stir well.

Add the spices, to the coffee. Stir well and top with whipped cream.

Add another small dash of cloves to the top of the whipped cream.

Enjoy!

**I know you’re thinking cayenne pepper in coffee, but trust me. It’s not hot if you use just a dash and it intensifies the flavors!

It’s divine!

One thought on “Spiced Coconut Coffee (can also substitute white chocolate)

Leave a Reply

