Pumpkin Spice Latte

Fall is my happy time.

It’s my favorite time of the year and I love everything about it. It’s Labor Day Weekend, the official end of summer, but for me… it’s been Fall for over a week.

I’ve been smelling Harvest and Pumpkin scents from my Scentsy Warmer, Lamp Berger, candles, and room sprays. And I’ve had a Pumpkin Spice Latte (or 2) every day this week.

A friend just asked me if I had a recipe to which all I could do was laugh.

Do I have a recipe?!?! 🙂

So alas…

Pumpkin Spice Latte

Ingredients:

1 cup of hot milk. (Any percentage)
1-2 TB sugar
1/4 Tsp vanilla extract
1/4 Tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice
1/2 cup of strong brewed coffee (Community Dark Roast over here)
Whipped cream
Pumpkin Pie Spice (for topping)

Directions:
Brew coffee.
Warm milk. Either in microwave or on stove top. Be careful not to burn it. Whisk to create foam and add air.
Pour hot milk into a cup and add sugar, vanilla, and pumpkin pie spice. Whisk together.
Add coffee and stir.
Top with whipped cream and a dash of additional pumpkin pie spice.

Enjoy!

20130830-200412.jpg

Leave a Reply

